Hello, and Happy Saturday!  Tomorrow is Easter and we are going to my brother-in-law’s house.  This means I don’t have to cook.  I bought Lemon mini cakes from Costco and called it a day.  Can’t wait to see family.  Can’t wait to drink a beer.

But just one beer.  That’s all.

My beloved pal over at Raised In the Woods managed to throw a ‘Girls Nite In’ at her place last month.  I was in attendance and got completely shit-faced from drinking white wine.  Yeah.  There were six women sitting around a table, and I was that girl.

Oh, but a true friend forgets such things.  She would never blog about it.  But I will.  Because it’s true what she says, there are not enough hours in the day.  Not anymore.  I have to remember to stop after glass number two, no matter how much fun I’m having with a gaggle of women to chat with.  I know it’s rare to be without my child, so I have forgiven myself for the Blah-Blah-Blah that came spilling out of me that night.  I was so excited to be out!  Since then, post-hangover, I have made more of an effort to make plans with other people, not just my husband (hi, honey!) but lady friends, too.  This way I won’t go overboard with my drinky, like a kid with a sack full of Easter candy.

