I am here at home.  We are back from our beloved vacation to Oahu, Hawaii, our first visit to the islands.  That wee bit of weight I lost in preparation for the swimsuit season has been regained, thanks to the Mai Tais and the wine, and the Stella Artois.

Oh, and the food, too!

I had so much fun.  The water is the prettiest, clearest water in the U.S.  It’s windy and rainy, but only for 10 minutes at a time.  I can see why people go back again and again to this lovely place.

The toddler stayed with my parents for the week.  Apparently, he had a smashingly good time with Grandma (Ah-na) and Grandpa (Bapa) and their dogs.  He asks for them now that he is back home, and I tell him ‘soon’, since my cousin Kim is getting married next weekend in the Bay Area and Little J is going to get all dressed up for the occasion.  There might be some ring bearing, we’ll see!

For the next 10 days, I will be dieting and running on the treadmill, so help me Gawd.  I bought a killer dress from BCBG and I can’t wait to wear it.  So, hide the beer, magazines, and ice cream, please.  I can wait for wedding cake and secretly dream of more Aloha.

