Happy September, all.  I am procrastinating by writing a quick post about our new home.  We hired movers once more, and loaded in all the furniture and boxes on Sunday night.  Just three days ago.  It’s a wonderfully spacious house.  It has working internet!  I should take some glamour shots with my fancy DSLR just as soon as I unpack the rest of the kitchen items, wash them all, and stock the refrigerator with fresh food!  A homemaker’s work is never done, but I’m really happy to have a home!

Image

Lily takes a selfie!

Image

The kitchen complete with the previous owner’s rather ancient refrigerator.

Image

The above iPhone snapshot is from Monday night.  Sears delivery truck arrives with my new Samsung french-door-counter-depth beauty and the men refuse to hoist this monster of a fridge over the granite counter top.  It was too phat to fit through this walkway you see here.  Claiming they weren’t allowed to lift up above the waist due to minimal (non-existent?) workers’ comp, I told them to shove it over and I’d figure out a solution.  I wasn’t happy.

We hired the movers a second time, to bring the remainder of our things from my parents’ house, and they took the fridge out for us.  The foreman chuckled a little to hear about our “lazy” Sears delivery men.  Thank goodness for professional movers is all I can say!

